Help

1. General
1.1 Getting started

How can i register?

Go to App Store or Google Play Store, download and install HOOTT app, and choose one of the following login options:

Facebook: login with your Facebook data
Twitter: login with your Twitter data
Email registration: enter your gender, date of birth, location, name, email, and Welcome to HOOTT!

Add photos:

Easy steps to add photos to your profile:
- go to your profile
- choose photos
- click on empty photo space
- choose from your library or use the camera to take a picture
- upload photo

Note: It might take up to 24 hours for your photos to be approved. Your patience is highly appreciated!

Delete photos:

- click on photo
- choose delete or cancel

Complete your profile

After uploading some photos, you should complete your profile. Users with completed profiles meet new people nearby faster!
Simply complete your profile details by choosing your preferences and letting other users know you better.

Verify your profile

We highly recommend to verify your profile and confirm your identity. Verified profiles prove the authenticity of the user and get a better opportunity to meet new people. When you verify your profile, you get 200 free credits, many chat requests per day, higher chances to meet new people, search verified users.

How to do this:

Go to your Profile and click on Verify your profile now!Please write the text and username on a piece of paper, click next, take a photo with you holding this piece of paper (your face should be clear, this photo WILL NOT be visible to other users, it is just for our Support team).

1.2 How to meet someone

After you have registered, play the match game to start meeting new people! Choose YES or NO and you will be notified when you have a match, which means that the user has also clicked YES!

1.3 What happens if i change my mobile phone

Feel free to use multiple devices and platforms, or change your phone as this will not affect your HOOTT account. All you need to login is your email address and password, or you may use your other social media accounts such as Facebook or Twitter.

2. Payment
2.1 About credits

What are credits?

Credits are a type of currency on HOOTT.

What can I do with credits?

With credits you can activate and use various features which are otherwise unavailable.

Types of credits:

Free credits

You receive free credits for: daily login, email confirmation, verifying your profile, connecting to Facebook or Twitter.

Paid credits

You can also simply purchase credits via multiple payment options available on the iTunes App Store or Google Play Store, via Credit Card, etc.

How can i pay for HOOTT services?

We offer all popular online payment methods. You can choose from the following payment services available on the iTunes App Store or Google Play Store, Credit Card or other available payment methods.

2.2 VIP Membership

What are the benefits of being a VIP user?

HOOTT VIP Members have access to the the following features: their messages will be displayed on top in users' inbox list, their profiles will be displayed on the popular list - and therefore VIP users will have more visitors and higher chances of finding a match. The is no chat limit for VIP Members, no need to pay to view visitors, only VIP Users can comment on other users' photos, they can also hide or customize their profile anytime. These options can be managed from profile settings.

How can i pay for VIP Membership?

VIP membership can be purchased via the payment options available on the iTunes App Store or Google Play Store, Credit Card, etc.

How can i cancel my VIP Membership?

In order to cancel your VIP Membership you need to connect to the payment option via which you made the purchase (on iTunes App Store or Google Play Store), go to settings and unsubscribe or close the subscription. Your VIP Membership will be cancelled at the end of the billing period for which you have paid for.

3. Assistance
3.1 Profile

How can i reset my password?

To reset your password you must click on the "forgot password" option. You will receive shortly an email from HOOTT Support Team with instructions on how to reset your HOOTT password. Please make sure to check your spam folder as well. Click on the link in the email, simply type a new password and you are all set!

Why i can't click Yes when playing?

Please check your profile photos first of all, it is required that you have a main profile photo for Play. If you have already uploaded one, please wait for the confirmation from HOOTT Support Team and you can start Playing!

Where can i see my current location?

To see your current location go to the settings option in the upper left corner and click on personal info. You can see and manage your location in your personal info settings.

How can i logout of my HOOTT Account?

To logout of your account, simply go to the settings options and click on logout in the upper left corner.

How can i delete my HOOTT Account?

To delete your account, simply go to the settings option in the upper left corner and click on account, scroll down and choose to delete or deactivate your account.

How can i search for new people?

- click on nearby to check out the users who are near you
- check out popular users to see the most active HOOTT people

What is the Hide Me option?

The Hide Me option is available only to VIP members. This feature will hide your profile so you can take a look at other users' profiles without showing up in their profile visitors list.

Where can I see who visited my profile?

To check out who viewed your profile, go to your main menu and click on Visitors.

How to start a chat

HOOTT makes it easy and fun to start chatting to new people. When you see someone you like and would like to know better, click on the chat icon on their profile and break the ice with a simple "Hi!". If you want to grab the attention of the users by making sure your message is the first that they see, you can become a VIP Member and your message will always show first in the users' inbox. Your new chat requests will be displayed as unread messages in your inbox.

How can i block a user?

At HOOTT, the users' experience is a top priority. Therefore you may block and report users by clicking on their profile and choosing the block and report option.

How can i block a chat?

To block a user on chat, simply open the conversation and click on the settings button in the upper right corner and select the report and block option.

3.2 Application doesn't work

Technical problems

If there is a technical problem such as: you cannot upload photos, your login info does not work, etc., please feel free to contact HOOTT support team: support@hoott.com

My photo was deleted, what can I do?

To start using HOOTT and get to know new people, you will need a profile photo. Select a photo that shows you in a positive light and where you are easily recognizable. Please note that we will delete your photos immediately if they violate our guidelines. Please check out our Terms and Conditions and make sure that your photos do not fall in the Not allowed category.

3.3 Contact

Feedback

If you did not find an answer to your question in the list above, please contact HOOTT Support Team via e-mail at: Hoott, and we'll be happy to assist you! Visit http://hoott.com for additional information.